Raising Will

Will & I

The story begins….

7 Comments

Well, here we are. My first blog post. And I have no clue what to write about…

Perhaps I can start with a project that has inspired me this last week – Project Life. The concept behind this exciting adventure is to take a photo every day for a year. It can be a photo of anything, anything at all, and as you look back you will have all these fantastic memories of the small things that make your life what it is.

Three days ago I made a decision to purchase one of Becky Higgins’ kits and give this a go and it’s already changed how I live my day. I am constantly asking myself if this moment is my ‘Photo of the Day’ and I find that I have so many special moments that I could capture. This realisation is officially the best part of this project – I create so many memories every day with myself, my husband, my son, my friends and family! What a special concept…

Had I not been snapping away with the camera today at the small things, I never would’ve captured this fantastic picture of Will and I. And this image is certainly something I’ll treasure for years to come.

It just proves that life is fantastic every day….

Michelle

Author: Michelle @ Raising Will

Loves Mr RW, two sweet boys and ALL the coffee. Sporadic Blogger. Sewing Addict. Perfume wearer. Chocolate eater. Stop the clock, I need a sleep!

7 thoughts on “The story begins….

  1. I look forward to reading about the adventures that await Will, Jarrod and yourself. I am also, so eager to hear your wise thoughts on life and all the little things.

    Stuarts translation;
    “It sounds awesome! It’ll be really funny when you start writing about Jarrod and Will.
    Your Blog is awesome by the way! 😀 xox”

    LMAO.

  2. Came here through Brad – Looking forward to more pictures (and bigger ones!)

  3. What a great idea!!!!

  4. Pingback: Foto Friday! « Raising Will

  5. Pingback: A dangerous addiction has begun: My dive into the world of digi-scrap! « Raising Will

Leave a Reply

