Raising Will

Shopping for your little one…

Leave a comment

So like a lot of Mums, I have a confession to make. My name’s Michelle, and I’m a shop-a-holic.

Yes, that’s right…. I hear you gasp with surprise! Before little Will joined our family, shopping was all about me. My wardrobe (yes, MY wardrobe – I generously offer my husband a small piece of its prime real estate) would burst at the seams with clothes that I seldom wore but loved all the same. When I became pregnant, that wardrobe began to fill with maternity clothes. And when a little person started to show himself through my shirt, my wardrobe and I went our separate ways. Now shopping was all about the boy.

How could I walk past the gorgeous organic beanie, or the beautifully hand-crafted wooden toy, or any of the pieces of clothing that currently make up Will’s wardrobe. And I’m still buying. I’m hopelessly in love with shopping for my little man.

For those of you who also love to shop for the little people in your lives, I thought I’d share some of my favourite places to look look look, spend spend spend…. and in some cases,  drool drool drool!

Haggus & Stookles – “In the car, at the park, on a holiday… Happy anywhere!” For all you need to head out and about.

Baby’s Got Style – Fantastic goodies & clothes from the “Style Babies”. Sign up for their weekly newsletter and drool away!

Whimsy Child “It’s all about the magic”. For truly beautiful things.

KidStyleFile “Daily Bargains, news & inspiration”. Yet another fantastic newsletter – be in the know about ALL the sales.

Mum’s Grapevine  “Hear it first on Mum’s Grapevine! Save on maternity, bubs and kids wares”. Also offers great competitions!

Another option is to adopt something pre-loved or handmade. Check out eBay and your local Children’s Market. For all my Bendigonian fans – Bendigo Children’s Market is a fantastic place to find locally hand-made goodies and support mummies working from home!

I love shopping so much, not just for the satisfaction it brings me to find a great bargain, or the most gorgeous toy that my little boy can treasure – but the fact that I could probably walk 5km in a day shopping and not even notice. Who needs a gym when you have shops. Unless your shops are online – in which case… maybe you can walk on the spot during the time you are browsing. That’s an easy 3km at least.

So FLY MY MINIONS! And shop to your bank balance’s content! I’m certainly not going to stop you…. But your other half might…..

 

Grumpy Will

Will testing out his new Bumbo seat. Yet another item I bought for my son!

 

Author: Michelle @ Raising Will

Loves Mr RW, two sweet boys and ALL the coffee. Sporadic Blogger. Sewing Addict. Perfume wearer. Chocolate eater. Stop the clock, I need a sleep!

Leave a Reply

