Raising Will

Magazines are taking over the world!

Leave a comment

I have a sleeping baby and no TV… What shall I do?! First, coffee! Then, Magazine-o-cide! (Magazine-o-cide = mass killing of a magazine population)

Like a lot of stay-at-home mums, I enjoy cooking. However, the cooking I’d like to do versus the cooking I actually do are complete opposites. In the world of Cooking I’d Like to Do sits all the magazines that clutter my bookshelves, bench, and desk space. Look into the world of Cooking I Actually Do and you’ll see the same old recipes I’ve been whipping up for years.

The first step in moving towards Cooking I’d Like to Do is to make the recipes that I’m going to try more accessible  i.e. out of the magazines! So today, my plan is to go through the what seems to be 1000’s of magazines I have and tear out those little gems hiding beneath many-a-page of advertising. Whatever misses the cut… *whip noise* IN THE BIN!

I’m sure I’m not the only person to suffer from de-motivation due to magazine clutter. Maybe it’s time you chose to break free from the shackles of Better Homes & Gardens/delicious./Super Food Ideas/Woman’s Weekly/Woman’s Day/ (4WD Monthly Jarrod!).  So, wish me luck as I venture into this dangerous world – To be continued… Check back tomorrow to make sure I made it out alive…

And who said life without TV couldn’t be exciting!

So many magazines!

Prepare to die magazines!

Author: Michelle @ Raising Will

Loves Mr RW, two sweet boys and ALL the coffee. Sporadic Blogger. Sewing Addict. Perfume wearer. Chocolate eater. Stop the clock, I need a sleep!

Leave a Reply

