Raising Will

The simplicity of it all…

3 Comments

There were times in the early days of parenthood when I thought I would never get out of the house ever again. There were so many dishes and Will wouldn’t sleep and how would I warm a bottle and what about the bugs and what if he spews and what if he poos and what if I spew! Phew! Oh man, I do not miss those days.

Will is going to be 7 months tomorrow. I can’t belive only seven months ago I was so worried about everything. Now that heading out and about has become so easy, especially with hubby there to help on weekends, I sometimes find myself taking it for granted. But today wasn’t one of those days.

Today our family had a picnic lunch and it was fantastic. The dishes were done, Will had a morning sleep, no bottles required, minimal bugs, no spew, and most importantly, no poo. Mum & Dad chowed down on some burgers from Grill’d (delish!) whilst Will rolled around on the mat. Then it was Will’s turn for Cereal, Pear & Apricot – as easy as you like!

Lying on the picnic mat taking pictures of Will flying through the sky in his Dad’s arms, I cast my mind back to about six months ago when everything had been so unbelievably hard, when the tears were always close and sanity was so far away. No one could’ve prepared me for how difficult being a mother would be and yet here I was marvelling at the simplicity of this family outing – a picnic in the park.

I believe that this is why the universe puts you through your paces at the beginning of parenthood – so you can appreciate all the fantastic simplicity it brings later on. My struggle was all so very worth it. Happy seven-month-day for tomorrow William. You are officially the most magnificent little person I have ever met.

Raising Will

These days, life has become much simpler. Will having fun at the park...

 

Author: Michelle @ Raising Will

Loves Mr RW, two sweet boys and ALL the coffee. Sporadic Blogger. Sewing Addict. Perfume wearer. Chocolate eater. Stop the clock, I need a sleep!

3 thoughts on “The simplicity of it all…

  1. I loved reading every word Michelle. Your awesomeness is in every word. 😀

  2. Awesome Pic of Will!! Love it!!

Leave a Reply

