Raising Will

So many magazines!

Where’s My Recipe?

4 Comments

So, moving along with OMP (Operation Meal Plan).

I have made a commitment to myself to try out a new recipe every week so I can whittle away the giant pile of recipes I have accumulated. Especially after my magazine clear-out, what am I to do with all the recipes that I want to try? Enter one of my favourite blogs…. The Organised Housewife.

A while ago, Katrina featured a tutorial on how to make a recipe organiser and today – that’s what I did! With my own interpretation of course…

First of all I purchased an expanding file and some pretty letter stickers….

File and Stickers
The before shot! File and stickers.

Then I got busy plotting where I would stick the letters. I drew a couple of lines and a cross with chalk, so I would put the letters on straight and somewhere around the middle, stuck them down and Wha-lah! One Recipe folder!

Recipes To Try Folder

The After Shot! My new 'Recipes To Try' folder.

I then labelled all the pockets inside so I was all ready for sorting.

 

Labelling the pockets

Labelling the Pockets

So there you have it folks. Easy as pie, and now I know exactly where to look for a great recipe for my meal planning adventures.

Next step – The Family Recipe Album… All in good time!

Author: Michelle @ Raising Will

Loves Mr RW, two sweet boys and ALL the coffee. Sporadic Blogger. Sewing Addict. Perfume wearer. Chocolate eater. Stop the clock, I need a sleep!

4 thoughts on “Where’s My Recipe?

  1. Cooking is like love. It should be entered into with abandon or not at all. ~Harriet van Horne

  2. It looks great, it will really help you to make meal planning alot easier too.

Leave a Reply

