Raising Will

A new idea…

Leave a comment

There is nothing better than a new idea.

A few weeks ago, I read a post on one of my favourite blogs that has imbedded into my brain. The marvellous Becky Higgins, in all her wisdom, detailed the phrase:

“The Purpose of the Task is to Strengthen the Relationship”

As I read Becky’s post, this line really struck a chord with me; working to strengthen the relationship no matter what you are doing, even the small stuff. What could you be doing to build on the bond you have with that person? Do you need to take time to be more patient or give more praise or love a little more?

I found this concept to be fantastic advice, so I took it on board and moved on with my day – the phrase always at the forefront of my mind. And it changed how I reacted to things and responded to my son and laughed with friends. Whilst spending time at a friend’s place this week, I noticed she had the same very phrase displayed in her kitchen. Introduced to Becky Higgins by me a few weeks ago, my often thought line had obviously affected her too. It was then I realised that this idea was a wonderful gift. So why was I not sharing it with everyone I met!?

Well, I am. Sharing. And I’ll keep this short, because you’ll have to read Becky’s Post too. Maybe you too will be enriched with a new idea…

 

The Purpose of the Task is to Strengthen the Relationship

Becky's fantastic mantra...

 

Author: Michelle @ Raising Will

Loves Mr RW, two sweet boys and ALL the coffee. Sporadic Blogger. Sewing Addict. Perfume wearer. Chocolate eater. Stop the clock, I need a sleep!

Leave a Reply

