Raising Will

Mealy Monday #4

Leave a comment

Well – what a bungled up week! Nothing like a baby with moving teeth to muck-up your meal planning… I don’t think we had anything on the day I had planned too last week and our new recipe for the week turned into muffin pizzas! In meal planning terms I believe the saying is “What A Mess!” No baking got done, no baby food got made (thank god for Heinz) and no teeth even came through! Bah!

So to cheer myself up, I’m re-living one of my all time favourite recipes! Berry Meringue with Vanilla Cream. Check it out on our Recipe Page! Although I won’t be cooking it this week, I’m sure you will all drool over it’s deliciousness! Maybe put it in your sky-rocket for a special occasion. We often bring it out at Christmas time.  

 

Berry Meringue with Vanilla Cream

Berry Meringue with Vanilla Cream

 

I’d also like to share with you all a blog discovery that I made this week. My new partner in meal-planning-crime is This Week For Dinner. The delightful Jane (who is officially expecting! Congratulations Jane!) posts her weekly menu and then many of her readers add in their own menus for the week – it is a smorgasboard of meal ideas! Click their logo below to visit the site and check it out for yourself. Also, as always, I’m very proud to link with The Organised Housewife and her readers for their Meal Planning Sunday. Be sure to visit Katrina by clicking her button below as well.

This Week for Dinner

The Organised Housewife

Now to introduce my Mealy Monday Plan for this week…

M: Burgers & Chips  (sometimes I just thank God for takeaway!)
T: Honey Mustard Chicken with Vegetables
W: Fried Rice
T: Mushroom and Thyme creamy Pasta **New Recipe**
F: Sausages with Mash and Vegetables
S: Roast Beef with Potatoes and Vegetables
S: Peri Peri chicken with asian style cabbage salad (thanks Jody!)

Hope you all have a great week. Mine surely can’t be worse than last week… **sigh**

Author: Michelle @ Raising Will

Loves Mr RW, two sweet boys and ALL the coffee. Sporadic Blogger. Sewing Addict. Perfume wearer. Chocolate eater. Stop the clock, I need a sleep!

Leave a Reply

