Raising Will

Mealy Monday #5 (with some love)

3 Comments

I can’t believe I’ve been writing this blog for over 5 weeks! They always say time flys when you’re having fun…

So today is a very special day for me. It’s my 2 year Wedding Anniversary. This time last year we went out to a flash restaurant and it was divine. This year there won’t be any flash dinner out on the town, instead it will be spent at home with a couple of delicious steaks and perhaps a glass of wine. All because this year has been the most exciting yet. We added to our little family, growing from two to three, and I wouldn’t have it any other way! So quickly – thank you to my gorgeous hubby for another fantastic year of marriage and for helping me create our own little human being, and while we sit and eat our steak for dinner tonight know that I look forward to many more years of fantastic-ness to come.

Our Wedding day

Our Wedding Day - 28th March 2009

Now, back down to business – MENUS! Last week saw some yummy fried rice and a new recipe – Mushroom & Thyme Pasta which can be found on our Recipes Page. I’d also like to thank my new friend Jody for her delicious Satay inspired cabbage salad – it was yummo.

So as we head forth into the new week, here’s my plan for the next seven days:

M: Wedding Anniversary Steak, Chips and Salad
T: Beef & Mushroom Pie **new recipe**
W: Slow-Cooker Apricot Chicken
T: Minestrone with Crusty Bread
F: Stop… Freezer Time! (breaks down MC Hammer Style)
S: BBQ Leftovers (having friends over for BBQ lunch)
S: Oven Baked Fish with Vegetables.

Have a great week everyone and don’t forget to visit some of my favourite meal-planning sites – their links are below!

Mushroom & Thyme Creamy Pasta

The delicious Mushroom & Thyme Creamy Pasta

 This Week for Dinner

The Organised Housewife

Author: Michelle @ Raising Will

Loves Mr RW, two sweet boys and ALL the coffee. Sporadic Blogger. Sewing Addict. Perfume wearer. Chocolate eater. Stop the clock, I need a sleep!

3 thoughts on “Mealy Monday #5 (with some love)

  1. Happy 2nd Anniversary!!!!!!!

    Your menu sounds yummy

  2. Pingback: Taking the sting out of Grocery Shopping: My adventures at Aldi… « Raising Will

Leave a Reply

