Raising Will

Firsts and looking forward…

2 Comments

Well today ended up being a crazy busy day! Went in for a visit to work and touched base with all the old haunts. Still freaking out about going back but I guess it’ll all just happen before I know it and I won’t have a choice; probably for the best. I’ll look at Will one Saturday and say “Oh my, where did you come from little fella? Oh… that’s right. I have a child!’

I’m not looking forward to that moment when I first realise ‘I just went thirty minutes without thinking of him’. I’m not looking forward to the first day I pick him up from childcare and he’s got a scratch on his leg from a stick in the playground, and someone else fixed it up for him. I’m not looking forward to the first week he decides he doesn’t cry anymore when Mum leaves. But Will doesn’t know any of this. All he knows is that he’s not looking forward to doing this twice a day for the rest of his life…

You Brush your teeth! Ch-ch-ch-ch, ch-ch-ch-ch!

You Brush your teeth! Ch-ch-ch-ch, ch-ch-ch-ch!

Author: Michelle @ Raising Will

Loves Mr RW, two sweet boys and ALL the coffee. Sporadic Blogger. Sewing Addict. Perfume wearer. Chocolate eater. Stop the clock, I need a sleep!

2 thoughts on “Firsts and looking forward…

  1. Oh no you poor love it is so hard going back for the very first time : ( I really feel for you xx

    • Thanks Jade. It is hard, but heaps of women do it – so I’m sure I’ll join the party some time soon, even if it’s begrudgingly 🙂 I actually applied for a new job today – so I can’t be that terrified. That being said, it took me ALL day to answer the Key Selection Criteria and a phone call to my husband to make sure I should apply – I’m hopelessly indecisive!

Leave a Reply

