Raising Will

Loathe | Like | Love #2

6 Comments

Another glimpse into the head of Will’s mum…

LOATHE | Time waits for no Mum and I find myself without a diary. For me this is like walking around with a lobotomy. And I know I don’t have a diary but I put off buying one. Because none of them seem right. I especially loathe trying to buy a diary now I’m a Mum because Will does not appreciate being wheeled around stationery aisles for hours on end. Nor do my feet (mind you I would gladly LIVE in a stationery aisle if it was at all possible). So my mission for the next few weeks is to resolve this issue. Said diary must be awesomely fantastic, classy and fit in my handbag without taking up too much room. It must be easy to write in. It must have to-do lists. It must have the week to a page, starting on a Monday. It must hold a pen. It must not open and spill its contents everywhere. Did I already say it must be awesome….? And yes, I understand it is May already. Perhaps I’ll start looking now for my 2012 edition…. Hmmpf! Suggestions?

LIKE | UrbanBaby. If this site delivered Pinot Noir and Cadbury chocolate, I would never leave my computer. Such gorgeousness for my William should not tease my purse so…. Especially with my new love as per below….

LOVE | Tea. I am digging Tea at the moment. I could drink tea on a plane. I could drink it in the rain. I could drink it over there. I could drink it anywhere! As Carl Barron once said – “You know you’re getting old, ’cause you get excited about tea!”

Secondly – T.U.P.P.E.R.W.A.R.E. It’s kinda like cocaine for housewives…. You find it really hard to stop after your first hit…..  Fortunately for my kitchen, and unfortunately for my bank balance – I think (just between you and me) that I might be addicted. Ah well… It could be worse… I could be addicted to shoes and bags…. Ah… wait…. DAMN IT!

And apparently today’s post was brought to you by the Dr Seuss and the letter T .

Facts About Tea!

Facts About Tea!

Author: Michelle @ Raising Will

Loves Mr RW, two sweet boys and ALL the coffee. Sporadic Blogger. Sewing Addict. Perfume wearer. Chocolate eater. Stop the clock, I need a sleep!

6 thoughts on “Loathe | Like | Love #2

  1. Hey Mish,
    I award one total nod of agreeance about the whole diary thing. I too cannot find a diary that suits. I like a week to a page, but it’s never enough room to write all our stuff in. So I gave in and got a cool smiggle day to a page diary. Bloody awesome, except it weighs a tonne and my handbag is heavy enough. I also like those mummy diaries, that have sections for each child. I’d just like one that allowed for more than husband, wife & 2 kids!
    So i’m thinking right, if we cant find awesome diaries by 2012, we ought to go into business and make the perfect ‘Mummy Diary’…… LOL

  2. I’ve heard good things about http://www.kikki-k.com/ although I don’t have any from their myself. I would love to have a large diary BUT my handbag already weighs a ton and then you add Master 1 1/2 to my already tired (and sore) arms/shoulders!!

    Love your tea rhyming – I am also a big fan. It has to be nice and hot and not too brewed! And I also get your T U P P E R W A R E obsession. Hopefully my DH doesn’t go through the bank account and add up how much I’ve spent on it recently!!

    Love your blog. Found you through FB and Lovely Living.

    Birdie

    • Thanks for visiting Birdie! Totally get the ‘sore arms’ business… We often need to lug a suitcase load of stuff on one shoulder and a child in the other. MUMS – KEEPING CHIROS IN BUSINESS SINCE 1932… 😉

  3. Hi Michelle
    I am not sure if this one fits your criteria but I got this one from Urban Baby http://www.urbanbaby.com.au/epages/ecomm5000.sf/en_AU/?ObjectPath=/Shops/UrbanBaby/Products/OMLB
    and it works great for me it has to do list, shopping list and meal plan section each week AND its on sale, and in stock! sorry my link is not linking properly, hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

