Raising Will

One of those days…

1 Comment

The last 24 hours has been one of those days. It’s been a day of little sleep for me and haphazard sleep for Will. It’s been a day with a hurty head for me and hurty teeth for Will. It’s been a day of rising temperatures and of rising crankiness. It’s been a day mostly without a shower and completely without coffee. It’s been a day of rain drops falling outside and tear drops falling inside. It’s been a day of next-to-no housework and definitely no exercise. Really. It’s been one of those days.

But it’s also been a day of little brothers kicking butt at work and little Will kicking butt at pulling up. It’s also been a day of almost too much chocolate and not one telemarketing phone call. It’s also been a day where I eventually had a shower without having to listen for crying babies (thanks hubby). It’s also been a day that I’ve been inspired by so many creative women and am thankful to have such gorgeous friends. It’s also been a day where I’ve relished being the person Will crawls to in need of comfort when he’s unhappy and I’ve been grateful for delicious cup of tea that my husband has just made me. 

Yes, it’s been one of those days. How lucky am I?

How lucky am I?

How lucky am I?

Author: Michelle @ Raising Will

Loves Mr RW, two sweet boys and ALL the coffee. Sporadic Blogger. Sewing Addict. Perfume wearer. Chocolate eater. Stop the clock, I need a sleep!

One thought on “One of those days…

  1. Love it! Great writing, Great photo! 😀

Leave a Reply

