Raising Will

Raising Will gets a Face-lift!

2 Comments

For a long while I’ve been unhappy with how this blog has looked. Where I was first so impressed with what I had put together by myself, as I became more involved in the blogging community and privy to twitter gems from the Digital Parents Conference 2012 and the Problogger Event in Melbourne recently, it dawned on me that this blog is MY space. It was a reflection of me. And I was not blue and disjointed.

So then began the thinking about where I wanted to head with Raising Will. Lately I’ve been somewhat distant from writing posts – with one MAJOR reason of course. But as I began to ponder on what I wanted to do here and how I wanted to grow, I realised that it was all well and good to want to spend dollars and pretty up the space, migrate to self-hosted and really get serious – but when I can hardly find the time I wish to spend blogging, would that be sensible? Would that be responsible? With only one wage coming into our household – no. It was neither of those things.

So I compromised. Although writing a blog on wordpress.com is completely limited from a plugin perspective (and of course the major issue that you don’t actually OWN your content)  it does allow some flexibility to play with design and themes – so I followed some of my bliss and gave Raising Will a new lick of paint and a fresh theme; one that was more me. Goodbye blue, hello sunshine. Goodbye disconnect, hello seamless (well, almost). I am still tinkering and probably always will be, but I hope you like the new look as much as I do.

Raising Will 2.0

Raising Will 2.0: The new digs…

Lastly, if you’re at the same cross-roads as I am – here’s a fantastic summary of the next big step for some: Moving to Self-hosted WordPress thanks to the fabulous Kelly Exeter.

Do you blog? Do you yearn for the big time? If you could have your blog do anything, what would it be?

Author: Michelle @ Raising Will

Loves Mr RW, two sweet boys and ALL the coffee. Sporadic Blogger. Sewing Addict. Perfume wearer. Chocolate eater. Stop the clock, I need a sleep!

2 thoughts on “Raising Will gets a Face-lift!

  1. Oh lovely lady – thanks for the plug!! And I really love this design – it is gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

